The Desert Path

FebruarysFullMoon_zps07050fa0[1]February’s Full “Quickening” Moon

February 8/9, 2020

11:33 pm PST (Feb 8th) / 12:33 am MST (Feb 9th) / 2:33 am EDT (Feb 9th)
On February 18th/9th we celebrate the “Quickening Moon”. The moon will be sitting in the constellation of Leo which brings passion, courage and renewed energy.  Other names for this moon are the Snow Moon,  Trappers Moon, Budding Moon, Moon When Trees Pop, Ice Moon, Storm Moon, Hunger Moon, Horning Moon, Big Winter Moon. The first signs of spring are beginning to show and you actually feel the earth waking up. The energy is dense and slow, it’s a time for new life and rebirth. At this time of year, people are tired of being cooped up. They miss the light and warmth of the sun and like the sleeping plants find themselves reaching for a new beginning.

The moon will be sitting in the constellation of…

View original post 159 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s